Chocolate Pudding

Looking for a simple chocolate recipe that brings back childhood memories? I have just the thing! Chocolate pudding with a healthy twist. I always knew when my dad was the one to pack my lunch because I’d open my lunch bag to find a Hunts snack pack chocolate pudding staring up at me. Coming from a very healthy family, this was super exciting! Especially when all the other kids were eating Dunkaroos, Fruit Roll Ups, and Gushers. Thinking back, I am thankful for the healthy eating habits that were established for me at a young age. The tricky thing with kids is that they don’t want to stand out. Being different in any way, even with the food they eat, immediately makes them a target for bullying or ridicule. Such a crazy and sad concept when you think about it.. Especially since most people strive to be different as they grow up. If you have a pudding lover kid, or maybe you are the pudding lover kid (like me, haha) make this healthier version!!

DSC_0174

DSC_0165

Tools: Food Processor or Blender


Ingredients 

  • 1 ripe avocado
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 6 dates
  • 1/4 c almond milk
  • 1/4 c maple syrup (or agave)
  • 3 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/8 tsp pink sea salt

  1. Combine all ingredients in a food processor or blender until smooth

Good for 3 days in the fridge

DSC_0182

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

