Blueberry Pancake Granola (V) (GF)

I would like to know why we never have enough time to do the things we enjoy.. I mean, that sounds like a backwards life if you ask me. I try so hard not to live to work but rather work to live yet the time always seems to escape me. Am I overfilling my plate by trying to do too much?? Probably.. But that is how I work to live, that’s the only way I am able to do everything I love. That being said, I am very behind with my posts. I have recipes waiting to be shared and hopefully enjoyed!

As a busy girl on the run granola never fails me! It’s quick and easy to make and very portable. I called this creation “Blueberry Pancake Granola” because that’s literally what it tastes like. As a Canadian I am very fortunate to have pure maple syrup at my finger tips. Tis the season for maple syrup festivals so keep your eye out for them. What a great way to get outside, learn about Canada’s traditions, and admire the beauty and hard work our trees have to offer. I know I’ll be going!

Image

Ingredients 

  • 1/2 c pecans
  • 1/2 c almonds
  • 1/2 c walnuts
  • 1/4 c pumpkin seeds
  • 2 tbsp flax meal
  • 2 c quinoa flakes (oats also work)
  • 1/2 c dried cranberries
  • 1/2 c dried blueberries
  • 1/4 c maple syrup
  • 1/4 c agave nectar
  • 2 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp cinnamon

Image

  1. Preheat the oven at 325
  2. In a food processor combine pecans, almonds, and walnuts. Pulse until roughly chopped
  3. Transfer into a bowl and combine the remaining ingredients
  4. Spread the mixture flat on a baking sheet
  5. Bake for approximately 30 minutes or until golden/dry/crispy
  6. Allow the granola to cool for an hour or so before storing

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

