Raw Raspberry and Chia Pudding (V) (GF)

I’ve been doing a lot of self-reflecting and understanding lately and I have come to the conclusion that I was born to be a vegan. I know as children we aren’t really encouraged to question or challenge our parents about what we eat but there does come a time when we have more freedom. However, by the time freedom does come around we are so accustomed to what we have been taught and we rarely question or challenge ourselves. If you had asked me 5 years ago about whether or not I would ever consider going vegetarian or even more extreme vegan, I would have answered “are you crazy?And give up chicken?!” But I never really had the chance to learn about vegetarianism or question my values on this subject. I am definitely grateful that I have had the opportunity to self-reflect and understand what I am passionate for and how I would like to make a difference. A lifestyle of compassion, kindness, health, empathy, and pureness is what I strive for in my daily living, not solely in my diet. I am more aware, I am happier, I feel like I am making a difference, I am influential, and I am more peaceful. I challenge you to do a self-reflection.

How are you making a difference?

How can you challenge yourself?

Are you living to your fullest potential?

Are you happy?

Are you treating your body, animals, and others with respect?

Do something today. Get out of your rut and try something new, like I did! Start simple. Even if it’s trying my raw raspberry chia pudding, or what I like to call,  breakfast for a princess!

IMG_2535

Ingredients 

  • 1 c almond milk
  • 1 c raspberries, frozen or fresh (must be thawed)
  • 2 tbsp hemp seeds
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil, melted
  • 1 tbsp raw macadamia butter
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 tbsp agave nectar
  • 1/4 c chia seeds

IMG_2540

  1. Using a hand held blender or regular blender combine all ingredients except for the chia seeds
  2. Transfer mixture into a mason jar (or some kind of storage container) and stir in the chia seeds.
  3. Refrigerate over night and enjoy the next morning!

Tip: Garnish with whatever toppings you want! (flaked coconut and fresh blackberries were super tasty)

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

