Daily Inspiration

Daily Inspiration

Instant Herbal Blend- Barley, Rye, Chicory Root, Dandelion Root, and Sugar Beet Extract (V) (GF)

Here is my daily motivation for you! My challenge/goal for this fall is to reduce my dependency on coffee and find healthier alternatives. A friend of mine has been encouraging me to try Dandy Blend for some time now, as it has helped her with her elimination of coffee. Each time I nod and smile, and respond “maybe next week..” as I cringe at the very idea. It is obvious that our bodies would be better off without coffee and all that caffeine.. but if you’ve ever tried waking up without that hot cup of tasty goodness, it’s not that easy!! I came across this instant herbal blend at the vegetarian festival. It was calling my name, challenging me to give it a try. I am still not coffee-free but I alternate each day and am happy with my progress ๐Ÿ™‚ Give it a try! You might be pleasantly surprised with its similarity and lack of laxative effects ๐Ÿ˜‰ Add almond milk, cacoa powder, or flavoured agave to keep it interesting!

Leave a Reply

